WARNING: ANGRY EDUCATED MOM RANT AHEAD

I am SO tired of the “my kids are doing fine/great” load of crap! ALL THAT TELLS ME IS YOU’RE TOO APATHETIC TO DO ANY RESEARCH AT ALL WHATSOEVER INTO YOUR KIDS’ EDUCATION. The end. You 100% ABSOLUTELY CANNOT BELIEVE COMMON CORE IS GOOD FOR YOUR KIDS IF YOU HAVE TAKEN ANY TIME WHATSOEVER AWAY FROM PLANNING THAT ALL-IMPORTANT VACATION OR FINDING THE PERFECT PAIR OF SHOES TO MATCH THAT PURSE, TO LOOK INTO WHAT COMMON CORE REALLY IS AND REALLY ISN’T. At this point in the game, that is just FACT.
2 thoughts on “WARNING: ANGRY EDUCATED MOM RANT AHEAD”

  1. From one angry educated mom to another I appreciate your passion and your resilience. I am angry at the teachers who are teaching the common core crap they have a large union and this is a direct attack on public education. Why do we the parents have to fight this battle alone? I am angry at the principals who know how detrimental this is to children. My sons elementary principal honestly believes in this new system. I believe it is child abuse. I am angry at our school board members who are supposed to be representing our interests. Where did all of these people drink the pink common core Koop aid. I feel like all of them have their hands over their eyes their ears and their mouths. See no evil hear no evil and speak no evil. All I can say they are a bunch of monkeys using our kids as guinea pigs. I hate sending my children to school these days. Thanks for being the loud proud strong angry voice it helps me to know that I am not the only one screaming at the top of my lungs in opposition to this. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

